Click on link for Fee Schedule

Location and Contact Information:

231 East State Street
Mossyrock WA 98564

PO Box 96
Mossyrock WA 98564

Phone: 360-983-3300
Fax: 360-983-8910

Mayor ~ Randall Sasser

City Clerk ~ Linda Hannon

City Treasurer ~ Angeleetta Hartmann


Council Meeting Times and Location

The Council meets at 6pm every 2nd Thursday of each month at the Mossyrock Community Center

219 East State Street Mossyrock, WA 98654

If you would like to be placed on the agenda please contact:

Mayor Randall Sasser at listing your name, the date you would like to be placed on the agenda, and the reason for the request. Requests must be at least 1 week in advance of the council meeting.

The City uses the Mayor/Council form of government. The Mayor is the administrator while the Council legislates, decides the budget with the Mayor’s and Treasurer’s input, and votes on all significant expenditures.

The monthly Council Meeting is the forum for updates on City actions, citizen input, Planning Commission recommendations, and Council deliberation. The Mayor and Council serve elected four-year terms and are nominally paid for the Council Meeting.

Council Members ~

   Teresa Quinlan

Jeff Belinno     Beatrice Minnear    Shannon Mcarron

Council Position #1 Open


Planning Commission

The Mossyrock Planning Commission is a volunteer board comprised of citizens who review and make recommendations to the city council on development proposals, subdivisions, rezoning, and long-range planning projects, such as changes to the Growth Management Directory.

The Mossyrock Planning Commission has the authority to make decisions on requests for binding site plans and variances.

Planning commission meetings are held in the Mossyrock Community Center located at 219 E. State St.  Please contact City Hall at 360-983-3300   for dates and time.

Planning Commission Member requirements:  Must reside within the 98564 postal code.  Please submit a letter of interest to City Hall if you would like to be considered for a member position.

Planning Commission Members ~

Marcia Manley      Sona Markholt